Training

Insta Earnings Report – The World’s Most Influential Fitness and Sports Stars Ranked

In today’s world, many of us spend our spare time scrolling through social media and following people we aspire to be like. But how much is a follow or a like really worth?

Our influencer experts wanted to discover how much some of the biggest fitness influencers, celebrity trainers and sports stars could earn from sponsored posts on Instagram.

We analysed the accounts of some of the worlds biggest influencers to create the Insta Earnings Report and ranked them on their follower count and potential earnings per post1, to reveal who makes the most money.

Jen Selter revealed as the highest-earning fitness influencer

Our data revealed that NYC based fitness guru Jen Selter, can command more money for social posts than any other fitness influencer on Instagram.

View this post on Instagram

WORLDWIDE GIVEAWAY!! ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣Essential workers have been our heroes during the coronavirus crisis and I’ve been trying to think of ways to show the medical first responders in YOUR communities some extra love. ⁣⁣ ⁣ ⁣⁣3 easy steps. 100 winners. ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣⁣⁣ ⁣⁣❤️Comment below tagging a medical professional or a few who you think would appreciate a special @blendjet care package. ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣⁣⁣ ⁣⁣🧡Entries will be open until Saturday, April 18th. ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣⁣⁣ ⁣⁣💛I’ll be choosing 100 brave healthcare workers on the frontline of Covid-19 to send a portable blender and JetPack smoothies their way to bring with them on the go. ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣⁣⁣ ⁣⁣💚One healthcare worker gets an even better surprise I have up my sleeve. – 💙From the bottom of my heart, thank you for keeping us safe, Jen

A post shared by Jen Selter (@jenselter) on

Founder of the portable blender, Blendjet, and low-calorie protein bar, Jenstabar, Jen Selter has a whopping 12.8 million followers on Instagram. According to Inkifi1, this means that she could be earning up to $72,400 per post, and up to $720,000 in a year.

Following closely in second place, is Ana Cheri, owner of Cherfit and Be More Athletics. With 12.5 million followers, Ana could be earning up to $70,600 per post

Australian personal trainer, author and entrepreneur Kayla Itsines comes in third place with 12.4 million followers. According to our data, each post on Instagram is worth $70,300.

Top 30 Highest Earning Fitness Influencers

 

Rank Influencer Name Social Handle Number of Insta Followers Amount They Could Earn Per Post
1 Jen Selter @jenselter 12,800,000 $72,400
2 Ana Cheri @anacheri 12,500,000 $70,600
3 Kayla Itsines @kayla_itsines 12,400,000 $70,300
4 Amanda Elise Lee @amandaeliselee 12,100,000 $68,400
5 Anllela Sagra @anllela_sagra 11,600,000 $65,600
6 Tammy Hembrow @tammyhembrow 11,100,000 $62,800
7 Nastya Nass @nastya_nass_ 7,500,000 $43,900
8 Simeon Panda @simeonpanda 6,400,000 $36,200
9 Pamela Reif @pamela_rf 5,200,000 $29,700
10 Lauren Drain Fit @laurendrainfit 3,900,000 $22,000
11 Dr Mike @doctor.mike 3,700,000 $20,600
12 Bradley Martyn @bradleymartyn 3,400,000 $19,600
13 Kelsey Wells @kelseywells 2,900,000 $16,200
14 Massy Arias @massy.arias 2,700,000 $15,100
15 Emily Skye @emilyskyefit 2,600,000 $14,600
16 Rachel Brathen @yoga_girl 2,100,000 $12,100
17 Alexia Clark @alexia_clark 2,000,000 $11,600
18 Misty Copeland @mistyonpointe 1,900,000 $10,700
19 Lyzabeth Lopez @lyzabethlopez 1,800,000 $10,300
20 Cassey Ho @blogilates 1,800,000 $10,000
21 Jillian Michaels @Jillianmichaels 1,300,000 $7,600
22 Kaisa Keranen @kaisafit 994,000 $5,600
23 Mike Rashid @mikerashid 992,000 $5,600
24 Bret Contreras @bretcontreras1 981,000 $5,500
25 Adriene Mishler @adrienelouise 812,000 $4,600
26 Dom Mazzetti @dommazzetti 782,000 $4,400
27 Kali Muscle @kalimuscle 755,000 $4,300
28 Samantha Brigs @bicepslikebriggs 647,000 $3,600
29 Jordan Syatt @syattfitness 624,000 $3,500
30 James Smith @jamessmithpt 604,000 $3,400

Kim Kardashian’s personal trainer is raking it in on Instagram

When it comes to following people we aspire to be like on social media, we also follow those who inspire our favorite celebrities – including their personal trainers.

When analysing which celebrity personal trainers were the most popular on Instagram, Kim Kardashian’s trainer, Melissa Alcantara, came up top. 

Not only does Melissa train Kim but she is also the creator of #8WeekBodySculptor. With 977,000 followers, she can command up to $5,500 per sponsored post, proving that even those who work for the Kardashian clan have high earning potential. 

Falling into second place is Alicia Keys personal trainer, Jeanette Jenkins. With 29 years of experience, Jeanette has racked up 663,000 followers, which equates to a healthy sum of $3,600 per post.

Ever wondered where Natalie Portman learned those ballet moves for Black Swan? Ballet Beautiful’s Mary Helen Bowers is where. The celebrity trainer has 556,000 followers on Instagram, which could see her pocket up to $3,200 for every sponsored post.

Top 30 Highest Earning Celebrity Trainers

 

Rank Influencer Name Social Handle Number of Insta Followers Amount They Could Earn Per Post Celebrity Clientele
1 Melissa Alcantara @fitgurlmel 978,000 $5,500 Kim Kardashian
2 Jeanette Jenkins @msjeanettejenkins 640,000 $3,600 Alicia Keys
3 Mary Helen Bowers @balletbeautiful 564,000 $3,200 Natalie Portman
4 Tracy Anderson @tracyandersonmethod 536,000 $3000 Gwyneth Paltrow
5 Bradley Simmonds @Bradleysimmonds 378,000 $2,100 John Terry
6 Gunnar Peterson @gunnarfitness 365,000 $2,100 Khloe Kardashian
7 Luke Zocci @zocobodypro 295,000 $1,700 Chris Hemsworth
8 Simone De La Rue @bodybysimone 293,000 $1,700 Jennifer Garner
9 Don Saladino @donsaladino 286,000 $1,600 Blake Lively
10 Tony Horton @tonyshorton 240,000 $1400 Usher
11 Patrick Nilsson @thepatricknilsson 235,000 $1,300 Justin Bieber
12 ANNA KAISER @theannakaiser 234,000 $1,300 Shakira
13 Harley Pasternak @harleypasternak 203,000 $1,100 Ariana Grande
14 Lou Ferrigno @theofficiallouferrigno 188,000 $1,100 Michael Jackson
15 Erin Oprea @erinoprea 180,000 $1,000 Carrie Underwood
16 Dave @daverienzi 153,500 $863 Dwayne Johnson
17 Jonny Roxx @ovoroxx 125,000 $750 Drake
18 Joe Holder @ochosystem 110,000 $625 Bella Hadid
19 Don @donamatrixtraining 93,200 $525 Khloe and Kourtney Kardashian
20 Nicole Winhoffer @nicolewinhoffer 93,000 $525 Nicki Minaj
21 Amy Rosoff Davis @amyrosoffdavis 83,000 $470 Selena Gomez
22 David Kirsch @davidkirsch 75,300 $500 Kate Upton
23 Leyon Azubuike @leyon 57,500 $325 Jennifer Anniston
24 Peter Lee Thomas @peterleethomas 56,400 $320 Halle Berry
25 Danny Musico @dannymusico 52,200 $300 Leanardo Dicaprio
26 Mark Jenkins @themarkjenkins 38,900 $219 P Diddy
27 David Buer @davidbuer 25,000 $144 Tyler Perry
28 Patrcik Murphy @murphyfitness 22,000 $127 Zac Efron
29 Brian Nguyen @dragonmasterbri 15,000 $84 Mark Whalberg
30 Simon Waterson @simonwatersonperformance 2,000 $11 Daniel Craig

Cristiano Ronaldo earns up to $9.7 million dollars through Instagram

Whether you are looking for inspiration for fitness or performance, it’s no surprise that some of the world’s biggest sports stars are some of the most followed on Instagram. From their physique and their diet to their training routines and unique skills, we are obsessed with the lives of famous athletes. 

When analysing which professional sports stars had the most followers and therefore the most earning potential per post, our top three stars were all soccer players. The one and only Cristiano Ronaldo took first place.

The Portuguese soccer star is arguably one of the most influential soccer players and athletes in the world. And he has 214 million followers to back this up. According to our calculations, Ronaldo could earn up to $975,000 per post – with the earning potential of just less than $10 million a year!

Coming up second is Argentinian soccer professional Lionel Messi. Messi is another soccer player who is known the world over, captaining both Barcelona and Argentina FC. Messi harnesses 148 million followers on Instagram, which equates to a potential earning of $837,000 per post.

Making our top three most influential and highest-earning soccer stars on Instagram is Neymar Jr.  The Brazilian star is widely considered as one of the best players in the world and has 137 million followers to prove it. Because of this, Neymar could command up to $775,300 for a sponsored post.

 

Top 30 Highest Earning Sports Stars

 

Rank Influencer Name Social Handle Number of Insta Followers Amount They Could Earn Per Post Sport Known For
1 Cristiano Ronaldo @cristiano 213,000,000 $975,000 Soccer
2 Lionel Messi @leomessi 148,000,000 $837,000 Soccer
3 Neymar @neymarjr 137,000,000 $775,300 Soccer
4 LeBron James @kingjames 63,000,000 $355,500 Basketball
5 David Beckham @davidbeckham 62,500,000 $357,000 Soccer
6 Stephen Curry @stephencurry30 30,200,000 $170,500 Basketball
7 Floyd Mayweather @floydmayweather 23,200,000 $130,800 Boxing
8 Khabib Nurmagomedov @khabib_nurmagomedov 19,700,000 $111,200 MMA Fighter
9 Shaquille O’Neal @shaq 16,500,000 $93,200 Basketball
10 Serena Williams @serenawilliams 12,300,000 $69,400 Tennis
11 Kevin Durant @easymoneysniper 11,800,000 $66,900 Basketball
12 Roger Federer @rogerfederer 7,500,000 $42,600 Tennis
13 Tom Brady @tombrady 7,500,000 $42,600 Football
14 Manny Pacquiao @mannypacquiao 5,700,000 $32,500 Boxing
15 Simone Biles @simonebiles 3,800,000 $21,700 Gymnast
16 Alex Rodriguez @arod 3,700,000 $21,300 Baseball
17 Michael Phelps @m_phelps00 3,400,000 $14,700 Athlete
18 Tiger Woods @tigerwoods 2,100,000 $12,300 Golf
19 Mike Trout @miketrout 1,800,000 $10,200 Baseball
20 Michael Vick @mikevick 1,700,000 $9,700 Football
21 Laurie Hernandez @lauriehernandez 1,500,000 $8,700 Gymnast
22 Jordan Spieth @jordanspieth 1,500,000 $8,600 Golf
23 Venus Williams @venuswilliams 1,200,000 $7,000 Tennis
24 Phil Mickelson @philmickelson 772,000 $4,400 Golf
25 Tony Romo @tony.romo 745,000 $4,200 Football
26 Alyson Felix @af85 698,000 $3,900 Track
27 Michael Schumacher @michaelschumacher 676,000 $3,800 Racing
28 Justin Gatlin @justingatlin 335,000 $1,900 Track
29 Tyson Gay @tysonlgay 119,000 $671 Track
30 Barry Bonds @blbonds25 113,000 $639.48 Baseball

 

If these Instagram accounts packed full of fitness, sport and performance have inspired you to get moving, check out some of our favorite workout routines that you can practice in the comfort of your own home as well as in the gym!

Methodology

We compiled a list of 90 of the biggest fitness influencers, celebrity personal trainers and sports stars in the US to find out how much they would be able to charge per Instagram post based on how many followers they have.

We then used https://inkifi.com/earnings-on-instagram/ to calculate the earnings to calculate the per post earnings. To show yearly earnings we used their fee per post and calculated that across one year by with on average one paid post per month. 



Josh Hunt

Josh Hunt

Writer

Josh has been involved in sports since a young age. Josh has a passion for football, playing for his local team from the age of 6 years old. He has recently used this passion to help motivate himself to create his own football club, specifically for him and his co-workers. Throughout the years he has developed an interest in boxing and MMA, which he loves to watch regularly.


Check out our Best Sellers for the latest deals Be quick, shop now!